A very good place to start…. (cue Julie Andrews singing)

I have done it now.  I have really done it.  After months of a bordering on ridiculous obsession with the Google Reader I have done it.   I have laughed until I cried at some of the blogs I follow.  I have cried until I laughed at others.  I have marveled at these wonderful moms who share their lives on these magical mystery things called blogs on the “intranets” (as my sweet Granny refers to it).  I have been inspired by their parenting techniques, awed by their sense of self, and emboldened by their willingness to share.

So I have done it.  I want to join the club.  I want to be a part of this wonderful Mommy blog movement that is making headlines.  Since when is it bad to be a mommy and blog about it?  Since when is it acceptable to discount someone’s opinions simply because they are a mother?  Why isn’t Strollerderby the primary news source in more American households than Fox News? I won’t stand for it!  (Well, actually I will sit on the couch and complain loudly- so loudly that my keyboard squeaks as a type really really hard.) I want in.  I want to be a part of this.  Mommies rock, and we rule the world, people!

I’m in.  I’m going to start a mommy blog.  I want to be among this fellowship of mothers.  I just have to go to the gym first.

Leave a Reply

